music icon Like our facebook page.

Find on Kokowap24

Thursday

How to use whatsapp delete and revoke sent messages features

Finally, The most anticipated feature of the year; WhatsApp
Revoke , which allows users to edit or delete
already sent messages to group or in chat is
now available for everyone. This feature will
enable you delete messages from your end and
from the recipients' end using two options
provided.
The “Revoke” feature was announced since last
year and according to WhatsApp, it is rolling out
today on Android, iPhone and Windows phone
platforms. Though, some third party whatsapp
mods like GB already adopted this feature for
quite some months ago.

Officially, the name of this feature is now called
Delete for Everyone or Delete for me . Let us
checkout how they work.




WhatsApp Delete for Everyone
This feature allows you to delete specific
messages you have sent to either a group or an
individual chat. This is particularly useful if you
sent a message to the wrong chat or if the
message you sent contains a mistake. Deleting
messages for everyone works for any message
type in WhatsApp: text messages, images,
videos, GIFs, voice messages, stickers (in
future), contact cards, files, locations, quoted
messages and status replies.




How to Use Delete Message For Everyone

Open WhatsApp and go to the
chat containing the message
you wish to delete.
Touch and hold the message
» choose Delete from the
menu.
You can also select more
messages to delete multiple
messages at once.
Now tap Delete » Delete for
everyone



WhatsApp Delete For Me Feature Deleting
messages for yourself enables you to delete only
the copy of messages you have sent or received
from your phone. Your recipients will still see
the messages in their chat screen.


How to Use Delete Message For Me

Open WhatsApp and go to the
chat containing the message
you wish to delete.
Touch and hold the message
» choose Delete from the
menu.
You can also select more
messages to delete multiple
messages at once.
Now tap Delete » Delete for
everyone

The message will be deleted from your end, but
your recipient will still be allowed to see it.
6 Important Things you must Know About
WhatsApp Revoke Feature




quoted message cannot be
recalled.

You cannot recall a broadcast
message .

You can only recall a message sent
between
1- 7 minute- After 7 min , the message
won' t be able to recall .

You must update your whatsApp app
to enjoy this feature.

You and your recipient must have
updated to the latest whatsapp for
thisfeature to be fully functional .


6 WhatsApp message recall work only
on Android , iPhone and Windows
phones.


Enjoy....


What's your Thought?




Kokowap24 nextpost previous Kokowap24 post kokowap24 home